logo for sarahcutter.com Profiler
banner with main characters from Profiler

Episodes List

first season (1996-1997)

  1. Pilot Episode, Insight (1 hour)
  2. Ring of Fire
  3. Unholy Alliance
  4. I’ll Be Watching You
  5. Unsoiled Sovereignty
  6. Modus Operandi
  7. Night Dreams
  8. Cruel and Unusual
  9. Sorcerer’s Apprentice
  10. Shattered Silence
  11. Doppelganger
  12. Learning From the Masters
  13. The House That Jack Built
  14. Shadow of Angels (2 hours)
  15. Film at Eleven
  16. Crisis
  17. Blue Highway
  18. FTX: Field Training Exercise
  19. Into the Abyss
  20. Venom (2 hours)

note - “I’ll Be Watching You” is not on the official DVD release.

second season (1997-1998)

  1. Ambition in the Blood
  2. Power Corrupts
  3. Primal Scream
  4. It Cuts Both Ways
  5. Second Best
  6. Old Acquaintance
  7. Jack Be Nimble, Jack Be Quick
  8. Victims of Victims
  9. Birthright
  10. Dying to Live
  11. Ties That Bind
  12. Shoot to Kill
  13. Bloodlust
  14. Every Five Minutes
  15. Breaking Point
  16. Lethal Obsession
  17. Cycle of Violence
  18. Die Beautiful
  19. The Root of All Evil (2 hours)

note - “Power Corrupts” originally aired out of order and was not corrected for the DVD release.

third season (1998-1999)

  1. Coronation
  2. Cravings
  3. Do the Right Thing
  4. Double Vision
  5. The Sum of Her Parts
  6. The Monster Within
  7. Perfect Helen
  8. Home for the Homicide
  9. All in the Family
  10. Ceremony of Innocence
  11. Where or When
  12. Inheritance
  13. Heads, You lose
  14. Otis, California
  15. Spree of Love
  16. Burnt Offerings
  17. Three Carat Crisis
  18. Seduction
  19. Grand Master [crossover episode with The Pretender]
  20. What’s Love Got to Do with It?
  21. Las Brisas (2 hours)

note - “Las Brisas” was written as the season finale (it ends in a cliffhanger) but “What’s Love Got to Do with It?” aired for the first time summer reruns. The order was corrected for the DVD release.

forth season (1999-2000)

  1. Reunion, part I
  2. Reunion, part II
  3. Blind Eye
  4. Old Ghosts
  5. Infidelity
  6. To Serve and Protect
  7. Original Sin
  8. Train Man
  9. Quid Pro Quo
  10. Clean Sweep [crossover episode with The Pretender]
  11. Random Act
  12. Besieged
  13. Proteus
  14. Paradise Lost
  15. The Long Way Home
  16. House of Cards
  17. Mea Culpa
  18. Pianissimo [Jarod from The Pretender appears, but not a crossover episode]
  19. Tsuris
  20. On Your Marks

note - “On Your Marks” was written as the season finale, but “Tsuris” didn’t air until summer reruns. Order was not corrected for DVD.
Series ends in a cliffhanger as NBC didn’t cancel show until after season finale had been filmed.

This website is owned by Kelly K ©2004-2019. If you wish to use any content from this site, I ask that you contact me first and also provide a link back here. Feel free to email me at sarahcutter (dot) com (at) gmail (dot) com with any questions.

Profiler is the property of NBC Studios and Sander/Moses Productions. It aired on NBC.